Printable Version of Topic

Click here to view this topic in its original format

MoneyMakerGroup _ Info & Announcements - Please read before you start posting _ Advertisers On Mmg Beware Of Scammer

Posted by: Uncle Awesome Nov 15 2009, 05:32 AM

Please beware that there is a scammer going around trying to sell advertising on MMG using the email address "mmqadvertising@gmail.com" instead of mmgadvertising. You will notice his email address has a "Q" where the "G" should be. Please make note of this and confirm emails are not coming from this bogus account.

Posted by: handy Dec 15 2009, 12:31 AM

QUOTE (Uncle Awesome @ Nov 15 2009, 03:32 PM) *
Please beware that there is a scammer going around trying to sell advertising on MMG using the email address "mmqadvertising@gmail.com" instead of mmgadvertising. You will notice his email address has a "Q" where the "G" should be. Please make note of this and confirm emails are not coming from this bogus account.



This or similar has happened to me too:
someone wanted to seem like I am selling Viagra smile.gif
IP reported and prosecuted.

Posted by: mybayceo Jan 31 2010, 02:01 AM

This is a good alert because I am new to this forum. Thanks for the great information! Let us make mmg the best forums on net.......

Posted by: defaultuser247 May 29 2010, 02:16 AM

thanks for the heads up

Posted by: angel2006 May 29 2010, 05:29 AM

QUOTE (Uncle Awesome @ Nov 15 2009, 09:32 AM) *
Please beware that there is a scammer going around trying to sell advertising on MMG using the email address "mmqadvertising@gmail.com" instead of mmgadvertising. You will notice his email address has a "Q" where the "G" should be. Please make note of this and confirm emails are not coming from this bogus account.



Thanks.

That is something to look out for.
When I've been looking at the computer screen too long,
the letters seem to run together anyway.
I would not have noticed the "Q" unsure.gif wasn't a unsure.gif "G"
when my eyes are tired

JoAnn

Posted by: Vanea7 Jun 1 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE (Uncle Awesome @ Nov 15 2009, 09:32 AM) *
Please beware that there is a scammer going around trying to sell advertising on MMG using the email address "mmqadvertising@gmail.com" instead of mmgadvertising. You will notice his email address has a "Q" where the "G" should be. Please make note of this and confirm emails are not coming from this bogus account.


Much thanks for the heads up! Uncle Awesome! I love that user name! laugh.gif

Posted by: MoneyFlowSolutions Jun 1 2010, 10:59 PM

QUOTE (Uncle Awesome @ Nov 15 2009, 06:32 AM) *
Please beware that there is a scammer going around trying to sell advertising on MMG using the email address "mmqadvertising@gmail.com" instead of mmgadvertising. You will notice his email address has a "Q" where the "G" should be. Please make note of this and confirm emails are not coming from this bogus account.


On first joining MMG, that is great information so thanks!

Regards,

MoneyFlowSolutions
Edit: links belong in your signature

'The creation of a thousand forests is in one acorn'

Posted by: orthodian Jun 3 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE (angel2006 @ May 29 2010, 03:29 PM) *
Thanks.

That is something to look out for.
When I've been looking at the computer screen too long,
the letters seem to run together anyway.
I would not have noticed the "Q" unsure.gif wasn't a unsure.gif "G"
when my eyes are tired

JoAnn



Yep. the same happens to me sometimes blush.gif

Posted by: qongen Jun 9 2010, 01:19 AM

This or similar has happened to me too

Posted by: skyislimit Oct 7 2010, 06:48 PM

nice alert to the mmgers,


thanx


SL//

Posted by: viceneky Jan 1 2011, 11:08 AM

Thx Gan.. smile.gif

Posted by: omostar Dec 23 2011, 02:23 AM

Thanks for the info .

Posted by: dollygo Aug 18 2012, 12:08 AM

Thanks for this alert, it has turned my head .

Posted by: hyip58 Mar 8 2013, 10:32 PM

Thank you letting us know.

Posted by: moneymakernews Mar 10 2013, 01:03 AM

People always finding holes to earn a few bucks illegally.