Hi, I have recently come across a website (www.entelnova.com) which facilitates buying of e-gold in INR. They accept cash deposits in ICICI / UTI / Citibank accounts. But they have a very high exchange rate (1 USD = 50.33 INR). Having said that, the question I would like to ask is : Are they reliable??? I mean, have any of you members come across this site before???? After the problem with www.goldshop.biz, I am a bit scared in dealing with such sites.
Also, please reply regarding a couple of other sites offering e-gold for INR : 1) www.me-gold.com 2) www.spacegold.com
Indian Members, PLZ ADVISE!!!!!!!
Regards, AMIT.
apnagopal
Aug 18 2006, 03:08 AM
Webdesign is plain cant say anything.
but site statistics is good.
you can see viusitoors its some thing 2.85 lakh till now.
kanemoto
Aug 19 2006, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(earnamit @ Aug 3 2006, 11:58 PM) [snapback]2577753[/snapback]
Hi, I have recently come across a website (www.entelnova.com) which facilitates buying of e-gold in INR. They accept cash deposits in ICICI / UTI / Citibank accounts. But they have a very high exchange rate (1 USD = 50.33 INR). Having said that, the question I would like to ask is : Are they reliable??? I mean, have any of you members come across this site before???? After the problem with www.goldshop.biz, I am a bit scared in dealing with such sites.
Also, please reply regarding a couple of other sites offering e-gold for INR : 1) www.me-gold.com 2) www.spacegold.com
Indian Members, PLZ ADVISE!!!!!!!
Regards, AMIT.
Well Amit if its about reliability,safety and so,you are better off to try asianpay.
toughguy
Aug 19 2006, 07:34 PM
Hi, Please check the LEGAL implications of doing such transactions.
Iam not sure if getting money from US citi accounts to Indian accounts is freely allowed or not..
Regards,
IndianDeva
Aug 27 2006, 03:04 AM
Hello guys,
I've been doing all my EGold Buying and Selling from ExchangeG.com . Their prices are bit high, but they are really prompt. I sold some $2500 to them last month....i was thinking that they woulont pay me....but fortunately they paid to my ICICI within 2days. Iam totally satisfied with their service.
I even purchased $750 couple of days to fund my marketiva account. I deposited cash on their ICIIC bank account and they funded my e-gold account within 6hrs or so...... prompt service and reliable.
Most of all, i will not send wire transfers from India, as those transfers are always a problem and also risk. If we have a Indian Bank account to buy e-gold, we can send payments to them and if they didnt pay E-Gold to us, we can surely catch that person..... NO big deal.
Thats the only reason, i do all my transactions with ExchangeG.com. I'll continue to do that.
mainpagal
Aug 27 2006, 07:12 AM
I won't prefer this
nanny
Aug 27 2006, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(apnagopal @ Aug 18 2006, 05:38 PM) [snapback]2650996[/snapback]
Webdesign is plain cant say anything.
but site statistics is good.
you can see viusitoors its some thing 2.85 lakh till now.
Those statistics can always be fudged Gopal Nanny
nishantkaushal
Aug 31 2006, 05:28 AM
Good to know abuot www.entelnova.com, had been waiting for long for somebody to start such service. Thanks to inform about it.
Well as far as 1 USD = 50.33 INR conversion rate is concerned, i dont think it too much because most of the exchangers take that much. Usually people take 3% to 6% for the exchanges
q33ny
Sep 2 2006, 12:17 PM
hey guys wassup with goldshop.biz?? I have used them many times and they have been quite prompt. even done exchanges of 500-600$ in a single time but had no probs.. have they started scammin??
vpromise
Sep 4 2006, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(mainpagal @ Aug 27 2006, 08:42 PM) [snapback]2700430[/snapback]
I won't prefer this
iam from india. i need e-gold. please help me in this issue. as thegoldshop.biz closed transactions in india.
iam from india. i need e-gold. please help me in this issue. as thegoldshop.biz closed transactions in india.
Try www.exchangeg.com. Prompt service with Indian representative.
thiec
Sep 5 2006, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(earnamit @ Aug 4 2006, 02:58 PM) [snapback]2577753[/snapback]
Hi, I have recently come across a website (www.entelnova.com) which facilitates buying of e-gold in INR. They accept cash deposits in ICICI / UTI / Citibank accounts. But they have a very high exchange rate (1 USD = 50.33 INR). Having said that, the question I would like to ask is : Are they reliable??? I mean, have any of you members come across this site before???? After the problem with www.goldshop.biz, I am a bit scared in dealing with such sites.
Also, please reply regarding a couple of other sites offering e-gold for INR : 1) www.me-gold.com 2) www.spacegold.com
Indian Members, PLZ ADVISE!!!!!!!
Regards, AMIT.
As far as i know Entelnova.com have done exchanger service since 1 1/2 years ago. Operated by Chaoren from Singapore (Its base office) Before he launch Entelnova, he usual use FORUM base to do exchange.
rajeev
Sep 11 2006, 06:21 AM
i deposit in alertpay by credit card. from there i transfer in egold. it is safe