Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: You Won $500! Gmail Congratulates You!
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


serenacyh
You won $500! Gmail congratulates you!

CONGRATULATIONS!

YOU WON $500!


Gmail gives members random cash prizes. Today, your account is randomly selected as the one of 12 top winners accounts who will get cash prizes from us. Please click the link below and follow instructions on our web site. Your money will be paid directly to your e-gold, PayPal, StormPay or MoneyBookers account.

Click here to get your prize:

Link Edited

Sincerely,
The Gmail.com staff
Gmail.com http://www.gmail.com



What is this email about? Why would gmail give away cash prices? blink.gif

Radmax
some sort of phishing email - ignore it, or report it tongue4.gif

Since you edited out the link, we can't tell exactly what kind of scam it is, but it will either plant your PC with a virus, ask you to log into your ecurrency account through their site, etc.
serenacyh
I am not too sure about the link. Looks suspicious and therefore edited it just in case. It asked to log on ecurrency account indeed. biggrin.gif

Thanks, I know what this is now. wink.gif
alexeow
Forget about this mail. The trash can is the best place for them. tongue4.gif
Globalprofits
fear2.gif Do you hear of many of these scams?
Being new to all of this it can seem scary!!!! unsure.gif
SensibleInvestor
Urgh i hate scammers diablo.gif no such thing as free lunch wink.gif
dswide
QUOTE(Mark Scown @ Jul 1 2006, 11:59 PM) [snapback]2399032[/snapback]

fear2.gif Do you hear of many of these scams?
Being new to all of this it can seem scary!!!! unsure.gif


There's many scams out there, I get them at least once or twice every couple of weeks'
Globalprofits
Have you got any basic rules that you follow to keep you out of trouble when it comes to these scams? sad.gif
xRealNinjuzx
You seriously think Gmail would ever use a currency like Stormpay?

LOL
serenacyh
Well $500 can be pretty "persuasive" and blinding, I would say! Didn't even catch the stormpay and paypal thing... dry.gif
Global*Money
Pretty catchy email title.
Remember not to click on any links that is so send from the so called "Paypal, google E-gold" etc etc
franka
I got the same thing, I didn't click the link, sent it to Gmail Abuse.

Now they want me to fill in an abuse form and I can't be bothered (I'm a lazy cow), but I guess lots of people got the same, so they will get others who do fill in the form.

souvy
QUOTE(xRealNinjuzx @ Jul 2 2006, 09:31 AM) [snapback]2399471[/snapback]

You seriously think Gmail would ever use a currency like Stormpay?

LOL

Amen on that! BTW I heared that Google already launched there payment processor, any news?
drakudemine
As far as I heard it is not exactly a payment processor like we all expected. I understood that it is not GBuy but something like GCommerce if I am not mistaken, which I might be. I think it has something to do with uploading funds or something. Anyway, if anyone has news he/she should let us know smile.gif
souvy
QUOTE(drakudemine @ Jul 2 2006, 03:31 PM) [snapback]2400414[/snapback]

As far as I heard it is not exactly a payment processor like we all expected. I understood that it is not GBuy but something like GCommerce if I am not mistaken, which I might be. I think it has something to do with uploading funds or something. Anyway, if anyone has news he/she should let us know smile.gif

I read about the launch in a newsletter but it didn't have a link and I checked google but found nothing! blink.gif
tom321567
i need gmail ,who can send me join the gmail.
noob-investor
how to send gmail invitation ?
prasys
Well first of all its not from Gmail/Google

It states Gmail.com Team..Common , it should Google or something like that. Its just a scam mail

danilozwacka
No, I dont think so. Google doesnt need to give prizes to members, thjey already have a huge member list!

And a serious company would not do things like this! smile.gif

Without say to members and announce to public.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.