Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Extorsion !
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


globalbusinesshyip

I have receive the following e-mail to my site 4.gif 4.gif 4.gif

I can't believe this is happening here!



www.globalbusinesshyip.com Support request from Wednesday 07th of June 2006 08:23:44 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------
**********ATTENTION********************************
PAY $25 TO e-gold ACCOUNT 2914475 (BadVotersGroup) WITHIN 6 HOURS OTHERWISE WE WILL
START POSTING HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES USING VARIOUS PROXY SERVERS ON ALL MONITORING
SITES YOU ARE BEING MONITORED BY
THIS WILL NOT ATTRACT ANY INVESTORS TO YOUR SITE AND IT WILL RUIN YOUR BUSINESS.
*********IMPORTANT***************
ENTER YOUR URL IN THE MEMO FIELD WHEN YOU PAY US.
AND IF YOU WONT PAY THEN WE WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN WE START VOTING BAD VOTES AND AS
A PROOF THAT WE ARE SERIOUS AND REALLY MEAN THIS YOU WILL SEE HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES
IN A ROW ON ALL THE HYIP MONITORING SITES WHICH ARE MONITORING YOU.
WE WILL KEEP VOTING BAD UNTIL YOUR SITE STATUS BECOMES NOT-PAYING AND BAD.

IF YOU PAY $50 WE WILL VOTE VERY GOOD.
AFTER PAYMENT YOU WILL NEVER HEAR
FROM US AGAIN.
BAD VOTERS GROUP

---------------------------------------------------------------
User Additional Info :
User Name : BVG
E-Mail : bvg@badvotersgroup.org
Not Registered/Logged user
IP Address: 70.159.21.50
Language : en-us
ablaye
You should delete these emails and ignore these people!
xRealNinjuzx
Wouldn't be a problem if you didnt use monitors.

They are a giant waste anyway.
anniebanany
Have you tracked the IP?
SaChY
QUOTE(globalbusinesshyip @ Jun 7 2006, 09:10 PM) [snapback]2264045[/snapback]

I have receive the following e-mail to my site 4.gif 4.gif 4.gif

I can't believe this is happening here!
www.globalbusinesshyip.com Support request from Wednesday 07th of June 2006 08:23:44 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------
**********ATTENTION********************************
PAY $25 TO e-gold ACCOUNT 2914475 (BadVotersGroup) WITHIN 6 HOURS OTHERWISE WE WILL
START POSTING HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES USING VARIOUS PROXY SERVERS ON ALL MONITORING
SITES YOU ARE BEING MONITORED BY
THIS WILL NOT ATTRACT ANY INVESTORS TO YOUR SITE AND IT WILL RUIN YOUR BUSINESS.
*********IMPORTANT***************
ENTER YOUR URL IN THE MEMO FIELD WHEN YOU PAY US.
AND IF YOU WONT PAY THEN WE WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN WE START VOTING BAD VOTES AND AS
A PROOF THAT WE ARE SERIOUS AND REALLY MEAN THIS YOU WILL SEE HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES
IN A ROW ON ALL THE HYIP MONITORING SITES WHICH ARE MONITORING YOU.
WE WILL KEEP VOTING BAD UNTIL YOUR SITE STATUS BECOMES NOT-PAYING AND BAD.

IF YOU PAY $50 WE WILL VOTE VERY GOOD.
AFTER PAYMENT YOU WILL NEVER HEAR
FROM US AGAIN.
BAD VOTERS GROUP

---------------------------------------------------------------
User Additional Info :
User Name : BVG
E-Mail : bvg@badvotersgroup.org
Not Registered/Logged user
IP Address: 70.159.21.50
Language : en-us


I know.... i recived over 5 message like this one.. the bad thing its that they really voted against my hyip on goldpoll! but....better ignore them
anniebanany
Search results for: 70.159.21.50


OrgName: BellSouth.net Inc.
OrgID: BELL
Address: 575 Morosgo Drive
City: Atlanta
StateProv: GA
PostalCode: 30324
Country: US

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.eng.bellsouth.net:4321

NetRange: 70.144.0.0 - 70.159.255.255
CIDR: 70.144.0.0/12
NetName: BELLSNET-BLK15
NetHandle: NET-70-144-0-0-1
Parent: NET-70-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.BELLSOUTH.NET
NameServer: NS.ATL.BELLSOUTH.NET
NameServer: NS.MIA.BELLSOUTH.NET
NameServer: NS.RDU.BELLSOUTH.NET
Comment:
Comment: For Abuse Issues, email abuse@bellsouth.net. NO ATTACHMENTS. Include IP
Comment: address, time/date, message header, and attack logs.
Comment: For Subpoena Request, email ipoperations@bellsouth.net with "SUBPOENA" in
Comment: the subject line. Law Enforcement Agencies ONLY, please.
RegDate: 2004-07-28
Updated: 2005-08-11

RAbuseHandle: ABUSE81-ARIN
RAbuseName: Abuse Group
RAbusePhone: +1-404-499-5224
RAbuseEmail: abuse@bellsouth.net

RTechHandle: JG726-ARIN
RTechName: Geurin, Joe
RTechPhone: +1-404-499-5240
RTechEmail: ipoperations@bellsouth.net

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE81-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Group
OrgAbusePhone: +1-404-499-5224
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@bellsouth.net

OrgTechHandle: JG726-ARIN
OrgTechName: Geurin, Joe
OrgTechPhone: +1-404-499-5240
OrgTechEmail: ipoperations@bellsouth.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-06-07 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.



If contact information is out of date or incorrect, please contact hostmaster@arin.net. Include all relevant information in your e-mail and ARIN will investigate the matter.


BADVOTERSGROUP.ORG is currently unregistered!
Click here to register this domain now!


This is from Godaddy registry,...wouldn't it be funny if you registered the site and could swipe all their emails? Somewhere along the line you'll probably be able to catch them,..I love a good sting!!
Losers!!

I hope you've put in a call to Bellsouth and perhaps dropped the tech's name ,.. send the email to Bellsouth and the Law Enforcement listed,..
It's blackmail, and whoever it is, thinks they're clever,...
Probably through a colocation system but SOMEBODY dishes out the IP's (ahem, Geurin?)
xRealNinjuzx
QUOTE(anniebanany @ Jun 7 2006, 09:59 PM) [snapback]2264182[/snapback]

I hope you've put in a call to Bellsouth and perhaps dropped the tech's name ,.. send the email to Bellsouth and the Law Enforcement listed,..
It's blackmail, and whoever it is, thinks they're clever,...
Probably through a colocation system but SOMEBODY dishes out the IP's (ahem, Geurin?)


I can almost imagine how the call would go. Maybe something like this.

QUOTE
Hello, Officer? Hi, I am having a problem with some people.

*gives IP and contact info*

What were they doing? Oh, they were trying to extort me for illegially recieved funds from a ponzi scheme I recently opened.
Xaroxantu Zero
Oh snap! ROFL
globalbusinesshyip
QUOTE(xRealNinjuzx @ Jun 7 2006, 09:05 PM) [snapback]2264271[/snapback]

I can almost imagine how the call would go. Maybe something like this.



LoL smile.gif


you are definitely right sad.gif crying.gif

anyway... I suppose they are using a proxy or something.. annoyed.gif
anniebanany
I realize the "ponzi" concept here, BUT, if you'll notice, there are an inordinate number of ppl being hacked this past 2 weeks,..whether out of their e-gold or being threatened. Who is to say that money anyone one has is from a ponzi or selling stuff on ebay?
The problem is the ID theft and the threat to egold accounts
the_emperor
No prob man, it's common!
Just ignore! smile.gif
megaplex
QUOTE(globalbusinesshyip @ Jun 8 2006, 12:10 PM) [snapback]2264045[/snapback]

I have receive the following e-mail to my site 4.gif 4.gif 4.gif

I can't believe this is happening here!
www.globalbusinesshyip.com Support request from Wednesday 07th of June 2006 08:23:44 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------
**********ATTENTION********************************
PAY $25 TO e-gold ACCOUNT 2914475 (BadVotersGroup) WITHIN 6 HOURS OTHERWISE WE WILL
START POSTING HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES USING VARIOUS PROXY SERVERS ON ALL MONITORING
SITES YOU ARE BEING MONITORED BY
THIS WILL NOT ATTRACT ANY INVESTORS TO YOUR SITE AND IT WILL RUIN YOUR BUSINESS.
*********IMPORTANT***************
ENTER YOUR URL IN THE MEMO FIELD WHEN YOU PAY US.
AND IF YOU WONT PAY THEN WE WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN WE START VOTING BAD VOTES AND AS
A PROOF THAT WE ARE SERIOUS AND REALLY MEAN THIS YOU WILL SEE HUNDEREDS OF BAD VOTES
IN A ROW ON ALL THE HYIP MONITORING SITES WHICH ARE MONITORING YOU.
WE WILL KEEP VOTING BAD UNTIL YOUR SITE STATUS BECOMES NOT-PAYING AND BAD.

IF YOU PAY $50 WE WILL VOTE VERY GOOD.
AFTER PAYMENT YOU WILL NEVER HEAR
FROM US AGAIN.
BAD VOTERS GROUP

---------------------------------------------------------------
User Additional Info :
User Name : BVG
E-Mail : bvg@badvotersgroup.org
Not Registered/Logged user
IP Address: 70.159.21.50
Language : en-us


Only asking $50.00 what a lite weight. Must have the mental capacity of a frog.
Global*Money
Just ignore them.

There are losers in this world
Skyree
I would just give the monitors a heads up.
spiderwebber8
or maybe if it will make you fell happier send the email to the monitors giving them pre warning and to your members ninja.gif
target33
I received one of those too, ignored it and nothing happened!
melle51203
that is so mean furious.gif

I hope that will never happen to me, if yes- I will ignore for sure ninja.gif
Sand
they just want to scare admins. They would gain nothing by making bad votes.
where2invest
Such BAD VOTERS appears from time to time, as I remember a year ago similar group was blackmailing hyip admins with such inquirys, asking to pay something about $200-$250, but they disappeared.

Good voting is more profitable business smile.gif
cortizomoura
I dont deposit my money in hyips scam
Lesbian
QUOTE(cortizomoura @ Dec 4 2007, 08:53 AM) [snapback]4530046[/snapback]
I dont deposit my money in hyips scam



i don't deposit in hyips because i don't have money rofl4.gif
Pedja
QUOTE(cortizomoura @ Dec 4 2007, 05:53 PM) [snapback]4530046[/snapback]
I dont deposit my money in hyips scam


OK, but why do you post it in this thread? unsure.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.