Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anybody Recieved This..........
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


Prescious
I got an email in my yahoo earlier today saying that I have an abuse report on my account and that I should click on the link so that my account will not be deleted in 24hours. Is this an authentic yahoo email OR is this a hacker attempting to hack my email? Because 2 years ago, my other email address was hacked and I don't want that to happen again. However I did not click the link though. Is this authentic or should I click on that link or what should I do. Thanks
ASFx
Those are just scams. You can ignore it.
alexeow
Yes, don't click on any link on that email if you still want your Yahoo account. tongue4.gif
Prescious
Ok thanks alot smile.gif
I really appreciate it
nursepower
You should also forward it to spoof@whateverdomain.com

They can try to trace these things.
myg4p
Ignore that letter. It's just another scammers
UNC
Never click on any link you are unsure of in anything, if ever in doubt contact the source that it "supposivly came from" or a quick look by putting your mouse over it can show you whether the web address is legit and not some phishing site..
Global*Money
I usually just delete those spams. Nothing will make me read the email.

Usually the best try from the scammers is,
Title: Congratulations, you won 1 million tongue4.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.