Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Egold Mail.
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


tweedygirl
Got this mail from E-gold..

Anyone know's if this is a real mail or just some fake stuff?

This is the adress i got it from:
<AccountRobot_donotreply@e-gold.com>

And this is the mail:


QUOTE
Dear Customer,

This email was sent automatically by e-gold in response to our
administration request to confirm Your account's limit, because it
is too small to receive funds from 2717646. If You will not confirm
Your account's limit, the funds will be returned back to sender and
You will loose ability to confirm Your account's limit at all. The limit
for Your account was set up for security reasons. This is done
for Your protection and only You, the recipient of this email, can take
the next step in the limit confirmation process.

To confirm Your account's limit, follow these steps:

1. Click on the link bellow.
Click here to remove account's limit

2. Fill in the appropriate fields to confirm Your data and click Submit.
Then You will be able to confirm Your account's limit and access Your account.

If You do not want to confirm Your e-gold account's limit, please ignore this email.


---

Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message.


Tweedy..
gilmey
e-gold never sends emails!!!! only when u signup!

dont go to the link on the email or your account will be hacked!!
cgreen
QUOTE(tweedygirl @ Feb 25 2006, 12:45 PM) [snapback]1350505[/snapback]

To confirm Your account's limit, follow these steps:

1. Click on the link bellow.
Click here to remove account's limit


I bet the link is dodgy. Don't click it!

QUOTE

2. Fill in the appropriate fields to confirm Your data and click Submit.
Then You will be able to confirm Your account's limit and access Your account.


Don't tell me. I bet it asks for your password? If I were you I would log in to egold proper and submit a support ticket. I've never received an email from egold ever apart from accsent pins.
MYFren
Hi, my friends. Could you pls verify this email from me or give some comments? Thanks to you all. smile.gif

I also received email from AccountRobot_donotreply@e-gold.com about 3 times.

The title is Notification of e-gold account update with the following content and at the end there is a program which in this email it is stated that I have to run it for security purpose during future transaction.


Dear e-gold payment system user,

The recent cases of fraud, unauthorized withdrawal of cash from our
clients accounts and recurred attempts of hackers to access our server
forced us to implement a new security system.

The special program will ensure safe connection of your computer to our
server by means of a unique encoded key, specially generated for each
account. Only the combination of your login, password and the key will
allow you to access the system. The program is enclosed to the message
and doesn't need any installation. By one click you will be connected to
the server and the program will generate the key.

After that you will enter your account from Internet Explorer, which is
absolutely safe. You will be signed out of the program automatically
after closing the window. See the detailed operationalinstruction
enclosed to the program.

We have to warn you, that if you want to be the user of our system in
future, you'll have to accept our rules and to use this program.
Otherwise please call the numbers below to withdraw your funds. For the
detailed information please enter our site or use our hot line to contact us
by phone.

Our Contacts:

Phone (Worldwide) +1 321-957-1200
FAX (Worldwide) +1 321-952-0790

---------------------------------------------
Thank you for using e-gold!

---------------------------------------------

Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message.

Attachment - rar format program
Karlonia
QUOTE(MYFren @ Feb 25 2006, 11:18 AM) [snapback]1351373[/snapback]

After that you will enter your account from Internet Explorer, which is
absolutely safe.


Wow, I had a good laugh out of this one. The idea that someone would use the phrases "Internet Explorer" and "absolutely safe" in the same sentence should be a clue that this e-mail may not be legitimate!

Just to give you some assurance, I also received an e-mail very similar to this (in fact, it may have been an exact copy of this one) a few months ago. Although I recognized it as Spam, I did not attempt to grill, bake, or fry it but instead simply pressed the "Delete" button. Even after several months, I have not had any problems with my E-Gold account as a result of this.




QUOTE(MYFren @ Feb 25 2006, 11:18 AM) [snapback]1351373[/snapback]

Attachment - rar format program


This is also rather suspicious. Opening attachments from e-mails such as this has been known to produce unfavorable results. Extreme caution is advised.
Karlonia
QUOTE(gilmey @ Feb 25 2006, 10:31 AM) [snapback]1350991[/snapback]

e-gold never sends emails!!!! only when u signup!


Actually, E-Gold does send e-mails under other circumstances, most notably when:

1) You make any changes to your account settings (such as e-mail address, passphrase, etc.)

2) You receive a "PIN challenge" because the IP address that you are logging in from has changed recently

3) Someone creates a new account as one of your "progeny" through your E-Gold affiliate link.


However, the message that the original poster received is not one of these kinds of mails and appears to be yet another "phishing" attempt.

Prescious
Ok guys I got the same email also and I clicked the link BUT I NEVER SUBMITTED MY EGOLD INFORMATION OR MY PASSWORD. I should still be safe right? IOW, I never logged in through that link. Before I login I wanted to check with you guys first
jackhyip
e-gold never sends emails,only when u signup.dont click the link!!!
Prescious
QUOTE(jackhyip @ Feb 26 2006, 09:19 AM) [snapback]1358945[/snapback]

e-gold never sends emails,only when u signup.dont click the link!!!

Yes but i already clicked the link but I never typed in my egold number or password so I should still be safe right?
MYFren
Hi, my friends.

Thanks for all your advice.

I haven't clicked on the attched file yet which I think It is a virus file.

I also sent an email to egold asking for their confirmation but I havent got the reply yet.

Anyone else got the similar email from "egold"?

Anyway, thanks for your comments....



Free $5 Bonus to Join
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.