Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Plus500.com Forex Is Scam
MoneyMakerGroup > MoneyMaking: Markets, Real Estate, Banking, and Investments > Forex > Brokers, Trading Platforms, Signal Services, & Software


suryan
Hi, spam.gif

I am new to forex trading and started yesterday only today was able to find a scam website which many people feels is a good trading website.

First I register in plus500.com website and downloaded the software and thought of getting the bonus 20$ after phone verification but it never happened.Later I started doing research about this site and later found some similar website and I was shocked to see a big scam of forex trading.

I register in www.10pips.com which is similar to plus500.com and bonus offer is same and the software which you install is also same excluding just the website name all are same.When you try to register with that website using the same Email id which you used plus500.com .You will get error as for both websites the database is same.So you can either register in plus500,com or 10pips.com.

So from 10pips.com I clicked on forgot password without registering and I was send password to my mail.

One more site Similar websites :- http://www.omitrade.com

So these trading website is just a scam while is going to duped our money.So please forward these message to others so others are not scamed.

Hope people get benefit from my post.
iZero
Sorry to hear you got duped, but thanks for letting us know about it.
ernanind
hi member in MMG,

Plus500 is SCAM ? oops.gif is truth or NO ? busted_cop.gif
send reply !!! post-36326-1110185726.gif


Best Regards,

valeu! cool.gif

ernanind

QUOTE (suryan @ Jun 20 2009, 04:25 PM) *
Hi, spam.gif

I am new to forex trading and started yesterday only today was able to find a scam website which many people feels is a good trading website.

First I register in plus500.com website and downloaded the software and thought of getting the bonus 20$ after phone verification but it never happened.Later I started doing research about this site and later found some similar website and I was shocked to see a big scam of forex trading.

I register in www.10pips.com which is similar to plus500.com and bonus offer is same and the software which you install is also same excluding just the website name all are same.When you try to register with that website using the same Email id which you used plus500.com .You will get error as for both websites the database is same.So you can either register in plus500,com or 10pips.com.

So from 10pips.com I clicked on forgot password without registering and I was send password to my mail.

One more site Similar websites :- http://www.omitrade.com

So these trading website is just a scam while is going to duped our money.So please forward these message to others so others are not scamed.

Hope people get benefit from my post.

magicman2024
I trade in Plus500 for 4 months now, and they are a great place to trade. I withdrew $10,000 already of profits trading on oil.
10Pips uses the same software as them it doesnt mean that there is a scam.

What is the scam you are talking about??


ActForex also licenses their software to ac ouple of brokers:
1. www.AvaFX.com
2. www.GCITrading.com
3. www.ForexYard.com

It doesn't mean a scam if someone gave their software.
You didnt get the bonus because you are probably from
a ****ty country or something... smile.gif


QUOTE (suryan @ Jun 20 2009, 03:25 PM) *
Hi, spam.gif

I am new to forex trading and started yesterday only today was able to find a scam website which many people feels is a good trading website.

First I register in plus500.com website and downloaded the software and thought of getting the bonus 20$ after phone verification but it never happened.Later I started doing research about this site and later found some similar website and I was shocked to see a big scam of forex trading.

I register in www.10pips.com which is similar to plus500.com and bonus offer is same and the software which you install is also same excluding just the website name all are same.When you try to register with that website using the same Email id which you used plus500.com .You will get error as for both websites the database is same.So you can either register in plus500,com or 10pips.com.

So from 10pips.com I clicked on forgot password without registering and I was send password to my mail.

One more site Similar websites :- http://www.omitrade.com

So these trading website is just a scam while is going to duped our money.So please forward these message to others so others are not scamed.

Hope people get benefit from my post.

suryan
QUOTE (magicman2024 @ Jun 30 2009, 01:36 AM) *
I trade in Plus500 for 4 months now, and they are a great place to trade. I withdrew $10,000 already of profits trading on oil.
10Pips uses the same software as them it doesnt mean that there is a scam.

What is the scam you are talking about??


ActForex also licenses their software to ac ouple of brokers:
1. www.AvaFX.com
2. www.GCITrading.com
3. www.ForexYard.com

It doesn't mean a scam if someone gave their software.
You didnt get the bonus because you are probably from
a ****ty country or something... smile.gif


How can be the database same for two different forex website.Please read what I mentioned above in first post.
hunterdog2012
plus500 has an affiliate program , such that one can set up web page(s) and offer this platform .
they pay a percentage out based on trading...that is why you will see different names that
link up to the same platform.
i have looked for info on them as to it being scam... but i can't find much..
i have been with them now for almost a month and have not had any issues other than
having them shut down some time after midnight for maintenance which was not cool
while being in an open position. it was a bit frustrating but they came back up within 30 minutes.
the only real negative stuff i could find was complaints that people lost all there trading money.....
and from being stopped out and suggesting that it was done on purpose
so far i have made 41 trades (in and out) and have only had 1 loss of $4.76...
i really have to suggest that their monies were lost to bad trades and just being on the wrong side of the market.

if there is anyone on here using plus500 i would like to meet up with them and perhaps exchange stratigies..
and if there is anyone that really has been scammed by them i would like to hear that too..
in all honesty i opened the account with just a $20 bonus and it is now $193.13
i have been trading for past 15 years and sit at home just studying the financial markets.
i am on a dissabilty pension at age of 44 and really dont get out much . i do have a passion
for trading and will never quit. for those that loose money in the markets you do have to understand that
it is not the markets fault and it is certainly not the fault of a trading platform.
i hope this info is helpfull
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.