Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Drivers License Site
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


Renee
I received this as a forwarded email. Because it contains a short URL and mentions law enforcement, I am suspicious, and think it might not be legitimate. I checked HoaxBusters and couldn't find anything about it, so I thought I'd ask you all. If it is a hoax, how would it benefit the originator? Is it a form of Phishing or of identity theft?

____________

This is upsetting but I thought I should pass it along. Check your Drivers license. Now you can see anyone's Driver's License on the Internet, including your own! I just searched for mine and there it was. . . picture and all!!

Thanks Homeland Security! Where are our rights? I definitely removed mine. I suggest you do the same... Go to the web site and check it out. Just enter your name, city and state to see if yours is on file. After your license comes on the screen, click the box marked "Please Remove". This will remove it from public viewing, but not from law enforcement.

http://www.license.shorturl.com



TheMobileHookup
rofl4.gif rofl4.gif

Try it biggrin.gif
nuk
rofl4.gif thumbup(1).gif

NUK
Renee
rofl4.gif rofl4.gif clapping7.gif
jsully
Dang! I removed mine and they keep putting it back in! 4.gif doh.gif tongue4.gif tongue4.gif
alexeow
Huh! Driver license also can search online? blink.gif
Miracle
rofl4.gif rofl4.gif
timeinvestor
clapping7.gif

rofl4.gif rofl4.gif
giznangel
clapping7.gif clapping7.gif rofl4.gif
dswide
That was good smile.gif
UNC
rofl4.gif

onlinemoney
*hehe* yea right rofl4.gif
jsully
Well no need to steal someones identity anymore because we all look alike rofl4.gif rofl4.gif
edgar
just try
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.