Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is Me-gold A Scam
MoneyMakerGroup > Payment Processors & Currency Exchange > Payment Processors & E-Currencies > General Discussion


thefisherman
I MADE A SELL OF MY E-GOLD TO WWW.ME-GOLD.COM THEY TOOK MY GOLD AND THEY NEVER RESPOND. STAY AWAY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE SCAM!!!! diablo.gif
maaya
QUOTE(thefisherman @ Oct 26 2007, 11:36 AM) [snapback]4451448[/snapback]
I MADE A SELL OF MY E-GOLD TO WWW.ME-GOLD.COM THEY TOOK MY GOLD AND THEY NEVER RESPOND. STAY AWAY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE SCAM!!!! diablo.gif


How long you are waiting for? I guess me-gold is GDCA approved old exchanger but I heard that their service are too low.
hyippo
hmm... try seeking help from GDCA?
pininfarina
sometimes he has terrible delays but i don't think he is scam. try to contact gdca.
update this thread with any news please
Pedja
QUOTE(thefisherman @ Oct 26 2007, 11:36 AM) [snapback]4451448[/snapback]
I MADE A SELL OF MY E-GOLD TO WWW.ME-GOLD.COM THEY TOOK MY GOLD AND THEY NEVER RESPOND. STAY AWAY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE SCAM!!!! diablo.gif


Can you post more details...?
hyippo
yup, hope GDCA will look into the matter wink.gif
gaywings
i order e-currency from them using bank wire transfer on 25/1 from HK,
and i have sent some email to them to ask for my order process,
they ask me to scan the bank wire slip, and i have done it , i have sent a email to them and no reply.
and i saw the following post
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-t50987.html
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-t93047.html
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-Scam-t170904.html

i started to worry about that maybe i have lost my money128 = 90USD.

i already compare many exchangers and decided to use them, because the testimonial from their site =.=", and a few other site recommend, but the result is so dissapointed.

i will send email to them later , and be patient for wait a month, and i will report the situation for yours to know.

--------
Luckly , i have finally received my e-currency=.=", but they got SGD98, that mean the bank has charge SGD30 (USD 21) fee. @@"
they took 10 days to complete my process, seem a little slow
niyyie

I have ordered e-gold from them before and paid via Western Union. They did not scam me.
gaywings
Luckly , i have finally received my e-currency=.=", but they got SGD98, that mean the bank has charge SGD30 (USD 21) fee. @@"
they took 10 days to complete my process, seem a little slow
AntonoCarloson
I got payment via 3 days,

Your order has been processed.
50.00 USD worth of e-Gold
Batch No 88389166
SkipperJohn
Yes they pay but are very slow.
sms2money
Just sold them my gold. Had no problems. Hope they will pay you too.
LeeNa
I can't open site. What 's happen?
FinGenious
you can open because the site was closed)))))) it is the clessical example of SCAM
agham
maybe delayed caused of bank? who know..
agham
me-gold still reliable?? what is the end of this man case??
niyyie
Their site is up and running again (if indeed it went off).
Aftermath
QUOTE (gaywings @ Feb 5 2008, 06:19 AM) *
i order e-currency from them using bank wire transfer on 25/1 from HK,
and i have sent some email to them to ask for my order process,
they ask me to scan the bank wire slip, and i have done it , i have sent a email to them and no reply.
and i saw the following post
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-t50987.html
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-t93047.html
http://www.moneymakergroup.com/gold-Scam-t170904.html

i started to worry about that maybe i have lost my money128 = 90USD.

i already compare many exchangers and decided to use them, because the testimonial from their site =.=", and a few other site recommend, but the result is so dissapointed.

i will send email to them later , and be patient for wait a month, and i will report the situation for yours to know.

--------
Luckly , i have finally received my e-currency=.=", but they got SGD98, that mean the bank has charge SGD30 (USD 21) fee. @@"
they took 10 days to complete my process, seem a little slow



I think, its not a scam, but their service is very slow. Just have a patience, don`t loose a hope.
sundulhyip
i had exchange gold of e-bullion to e-currency of e-bullion .
it is working
Principle2008
QUOTE (sundulhyip @ Sep 1 2008, 08:10 PM) *
i had exchange gold of e-bullion to e-currency of e-bullion .
it is working


Right, thats im talking about.
takmiyaj
QUOTE (pininfarina @ Nov 8 2007, 02:52 AM) *
sometimes he has terrible delays but i don't think he is scam. try to contact gdca.
update this thread with any news please



I am experiencing a similar problem with one of exchangers. Could anyone inform me how to contact GDCA (global digital curency association) in London? It looks like their website is down now.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.