Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How To Take Legal Action Against Hyips?
MoneyMakerGroup.com Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > Ask For Help


MrT1985
How can I find info about Investitnow.com? I can`t find any solid info online about the owners or the company. Obviously they don`t want people knowing who scams them..

What is the proper way to proceed when taking legal actions against a website, you have been scammed by?

I have proof that I done everything right, and mistakes were made on their part.
I have alot of e-mail correspondance.

If anyone knows how to get them back where it hurts let me know diablo.gif

And by the way do NOT invest with them they are a advanced fee scam!
gpmac12
QUOTE(MrT1985 @ Sep 7 2007, 07:22 AM) [snapback]4387117[/snapback]
How can I find info about Investitnow.com? I can`t find any solid info online about the owners or the company. Obviously they don`t want people knowing who scams them..

What is the proper way to proceed when taking legal actions against a website, you have been scammed by?

I have proof that I done everything right, and mistakes were made on their part.
I have alot of e-mail correspondance.

If anyone knows how to get them back where it hurts let me know :diablo:

And by the way do NOT invest with them they are a advanced fee scam!

Most HYIPs seem to be anonymous or provide fake contact info.

If you are in the USA, you could try filing a complaint with the FTC, the DOJ, your local DA and your State Attorney General.

They will not be able to prosecute the people running the site, or get your money back, unless they can not find them. If they are in a country that does not have laws or enforce them regarding Ponzi type schemes, it will limit their success.

They can take steps to prevent others from being scammed. They can post warnings on their sites about this site. Depending where the web site is being hosted they may be able to shut it down.
MrT1985
Thanks for the input.

I don`t have too high hopes of getting them, I have corresponded so much with them and buildt up trust with them. It is a matter of principal now, the money is not important anymore.

I want to set an example with them.

they said they were not responsible for staff mistakes and when one fee was paid it came another and another staff "mistake". I provided them with proof that fees were paid and I had done nothing wrong.
Then my account went into "limitation" where I had to pay $20 daily until those fees were paid, and they claimed they could not override the system to make it right.
If I could not make the fee payments they would close my account, well aware of it takes more than 1 day to get an e-gold account funded.

I really want to take them down and hard, I have put so much time in this, frustration and money.

This will be the last time they scam me.

I live in Norway, do you have any ideas on how I can file complaints when I`m not an US citizen?
gpmac12
QUOTE(MrT1985 @ Sep 7 2007, 07:55 AM) [snapback]4387187[/snapback]
I live in Norway, do you have any ideas on how I can file complaints when I`m not an US citizen?

Norway should have similar government departments or agencies, to protect their citizens.
MrT1985
Thank you, you have been of great assistance to me.

I sent them a warning message that I would pursue this matter and it seems like I will get my money, don`t know yet awaiting their reply.

I will post here as soon as I hear anything. Until then do not invest with them.
jafar00
Sorry to hear about your loss, but I can't help laying the blame at your feet. 150% in 24 hours? 30% per day for 100 days? Surely those sorts of figures would alert you to the fact that what you were about to dump money in a bottomless pit of a scam?

I understand your frustration. I think most of us would like to track down scammers and wring their scrawny little necks, but the truth is, they hide themselves so effectively, there is simply no way to track them down.

Good luck, but I doubt you will get anything but more frustration. out of this sorry affair.
Goodlooking
QUOTE(MrT1985 @ Sep 7 2007, 05:22 PM) [snapback]4387117[/snapback]
How can I find info about Investitnow.com? I can`t find any solid info online about the owners or the company. Obviously they don`t want people knowing who scams them..

What is the proper way to proceed when taking legal actions against a website, you have been scammed by?

I have proof that I done everything right, and mistakes were made on their part.
I have alot of e-mail correspondance.

If anyone knows how to get them back where it hurts let me know diablo.gif

And by the way do NOT invest with them they are a advanced fee scam!


Main Content
Whois Record for Investitnow.com
( Invest It Now )
Click to Edit

Front Page Information
Website Title: ::: Invest It Now :::
Title Relevancy 100%
AboutUs: Wiki article on Investitnow.com
SEO Score: 66%
Terms: 235 (Unique: 153, Linked: 9)
Images: 36 (Alt tags missing: 32)
Links: 23 (Internal: 14, Outbound: 9)
Indexed Data
Alexa Trend/Rank: #982,049 The lower the rank the better. 1,166,310 ranks over the last three months.
Server Data
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
IP Address: 70.87.63.226 [Whois] [Reverse-Ip] [Ping] [DNS Lookup] [Traceroute]
IP Location United States - Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Response Code: 200
Blacklist Status: Clear
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website
Registry Data
ICANN Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Created: 2007-05-15
Expires: 2008-05-15
Registrar Status: ok
Name Server: NS1.KHOSTINGNG.COM
Name Server: NS2.KHOSTINGNG.COM
Whois Server: whois.publicdomainregistry.com
DomainTools Exclusive
Registrar History: 1 registrar
IP History: 13 changes on 7 unique name servers over 2 years.
Whois History: 9 records have been archived since 2005-02-10
Reverse IP: 353 other sites hosted on this server.
Monitor Domain: [Monitor this domain] Set Free Alerts on investitnow.com
Free Tool: Download DomainTools
Whois Record

========================================================

Contact Email Address : Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
Abuse Email Address : Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com

========================================================

Domain Name: INVESTITNOW.COM
--------------------------------------------------------

Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com)
P.O. Box 65
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Monster
null,2680 AB
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Creation Date: 15-May-2007
Expiration Date: 15-May-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.khostingng.com
ns1.khostingng.com

Status:ACTIVE

--------------------------------------------------------

Administrative Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com)
P.O. Box 65
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Monster
null,2680 AB
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Technical Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com)
P.O. Box 65
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Monster
null,2680 AB
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Billing Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com)
P.O. Box 65
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Monster
null,2680 AB
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
MrT1985
I appreciate all of your input, and it is noted. I have been going back and forth with them now, and I have been assured if I pay a $40 fee last time I will have my money over 1K, I have already spent so much money investing with them andI don`t have any other choice than to pay the fee one last time. If they do not pay me my profit, well then I have to do what I have to do.

And in all of this I got scammed again by an exchange service http://www.THIS is SPAM.com for $60... Is there anyone that can name a reliable and honest exchange service?
I only have a cell phone so I need one where that isn`t required, and preferably credit card funding.
Better yet if anyone would be willing to exchange privately send me an PM.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.