Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: HYIP RELATED BLACKMAIL
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


lucy
My friend just got this

Dear Sir/ Madam,
We are the cre-team, we are working already for 2 years. We have an interesting offer for you. Transfer 2.5k $ to 2214789 egold account, if you want your hyip up and running safely, if not, the ddos flood, syn flood, will be killing your boxes for weeks. This is the first warning, the money MUST be transfered within 24hours, if not, your hyip server will be down, until the money is in our account. Cheers, CreTeamh

did some research on the egold number and found it to be the same number as

http://www.e-impek.com
UNC
Very interseting...

I wouldnt give them a dime obviously either
logan
huh.gif Now that website is gone!!
TheMobileHookup
Shakedowns happen all the time.
stockbroker
Mobile is right this is a common occurance.

Online casinos get this trick pulled on them too. Usually its cheaper to pay to keep the customers and eliminate bandwith problems so they attackers are paid off.
dxdesign
I not only got that first message, I got a second one:


Dear Hyip owners,
This is cre-team main admin again, are you willing to co-operate with us, or we
should start ddos attacks on you ? we take 5 hyip companys and mail them this kind'a
messages, we work for 2 years, it is time for you now, there are many hyip servers
even now who are co-operating with us, and there are few which are down for a long
time, the last bad hyip which didn't wanted to work with us is as you can see DOWN
www.e-impek.com, so if you want to fool with your destiny, fool! 3 of 5 already
payed us.


LOL they say they got e-impek taken down when it was their own site tongue.gif
dxdesign
Got his IP too:
62.212.206.142
Forenzicas
Wow, that's crazy stuff. I would freak out if I got something like that.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.