Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Some scammers are really ediots....
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > MoneyMakerGroup Announcements & Discussion > Community Discussions > General Chat


stormy
Some one sent me this email today:

QUOTE
Dear amazon.com costumer,

We regret to inform you that your Amazon account could be suspended if  you  don't resolve your problems.
Due to recent activity, including possible unauthorized listings, we have temporarily suspended activity on your account in order to allow us to investigate this matter further. If you believe that this action may have been taken in error, or, if you feel that your account may have been tampered with, please contact our Live Help team so that we can provide additional information and work with you to resolve this issue.

You can reach the Account Theft Live Help team by clicking the "Security Center" link located below on this page You will have to complete the form below and you will receive our email in 12 hours after clicking "Sign In" link:
http://update.amazon.com/?sahj=wqyyy&sas=w...&id=34786837dhd
Complete the form below , with all your corect information wroted by you las time you! changed / updated or maked your acount .

Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your
agreed-upon obligation to pay any fees you may owe to Amazon.

Regards,

Safeharbor Department
Amazon, Inc.

Verify your identity


All information is required and is kept confidential in accordance with amazon.com Privacy Policy.


Your credit/debit card and checking account information is used to verify your identity.

Here's the url of login he wanted me to click and enter username and password:
http://203.***********192.51.50/.login/index.html (please don't use this and don't login).

Now here's what i want to tell you.
I AM NOT MEMBER OF AMAZON tongue.gif

This scammer is really an ediot. Atleast before sending email he can ask me ... are you member of amazon biggrin.gif
jsully
He really is not so dumb - he takes the chance that some idiot on the receiving end of the email will be an idiot and do what he asks!!!
Renee
QUOTE(stormy @ Jul 21 2005, 03:01 PM)
Some one sent me this email today:
Here's the url of login he wanted me to click and enter username and password:
http://203.1**************92.51.50/.login/index.html (please don't use this and don't login).

Now here's what i want to tell you.
I AM NOT MEMBER OF AMAZON tongue.gif

This scammer is really an ediot. Atleast before sending email he can ask me ... are you member of amazon biggrin.gif
[right][snapback]331445[/snapback][/right]



Yeah! And you're probably not even a costumer, either! rofl4.gif
UNC
Scammers can be dumb...

annoyed.gif

But some can be smart.

Scary thing ..
TeamAaronShara
All,

If you are going to post a DANGEROUS URL Please edit it so that no one can click on it, and be taken to that specfic place smile.gif.

Thanks!
Aaron and Shara
Yippee
So what is an ediot, is that anything like an idiot? tongue.gif
Mutual Fund Admin
hahahaha. What the hell is costumer???
Mutual Fund Admin
Just got this message!

QUOTE
Dear e-Gold  member!

It has come to our attention that your e-Gold® account information needs to be
updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to
reduce the instance of fraud on our website. If you could please take 5-10 minutes
out of your online experience and update your account information you will not run into
any future problems with the online service.

However, failure to update your records will result in account suspension.

Once you have updated your account records, your e-Gold® session will not be
interrupted and will continue as normal.

To update your e-Golds® records click on the following link:
https://www.exxxxx.xxxx

Due to the suspension of this account, please be advised you are prohibited from using E-gold in any way. This includes the registering of a new account. Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your agreed-upon obligation to pay any fees you may owe to E-gold.

Regards,
Security Department
e-Gold Inc.


and I won't be tricked! hahahahaha.
moneyman
QUOTE(Yippee @ Jul 22 2005, 02:13 AM)
So what is an ediot,  is that anything like an idiot?  tongue.gif
[right][snapback]331778[/snapback][/right]


I think e-diot is just like e-mail wink.gif
Mutual Fund Admin
LOL. ediot is idiot.... mistype there..

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=define%3...:en-US:official
No definitions were found for ediot.
Global*Money
Curosity kills smile.gif
better be safe than sorry clicking links from your email.
Normaly i just delete the mails without reading it...
But some emails by scammer can be really funny.... tongue.gif
insight

If you are going to send a scam email you at least need to know how to use the spell checker! harhar.gif
stormy
lolz .. oo well it's not ediot...it's idiot.
jayzee
i find the scammer is stupid.
serenacyh
Hmmm...I am SURE that SOMEONE here will have a CHEST ache again when I said that I had CLICKED on one of those Yahoo Games one. dry.gif

A sample here then. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE
You won $300! Yahoo! Mail congratulates you! 

CONGRATULATIONS!

YOU WON $300! 

Yahoo! Mail gives members random cash prizes. This month, your account is randomly selected as the one of 12 top winners accounts who will get cash prizes from us. Please click the link below and follow instructions on our web site. Your money will be paid directly to your e-gold, PayPal, StormPay or MoneyBookers account.

Click here to get your prize:

http://rds.yahoo.com/lottery/prizes.php?si...403934224345345

Sincerely,
The Yahoo.com staff
Yahoo.com http://www.yahoo.com


Nevertheless, when they ask you to PAY them first, then to claim the prize, well that was the last straw!!! 4.gif
dswide
QUOTE(insight @ Jul 22 2005, 05:07 AM)
If you are going to send a scam email you at least need to know how to use the spell checker!  harhar.gif
[right][snapback]332394[/snapback][/right]

Cann soneone tel ma wht a spel chackar iss forr. tongue.gif
jayzee
i bet those guys are either from some non-english speaking country
anise
I got one of those Yahoo lottery e-mails.

They were real sneaky(did I spell that right)
First I got an e-mail telling me that since I was a member of yahoo
I was automaticly entered into the lottery.

About a week later ^^**$$$**^^what do ya know, I had won $300.00

What if I delete it and it is really true....

This is what I did, Go to search and put in words--Yahoo scams.
And there it was -->>Yahoo Lottery Scams alert!

So if you run across something your not sure about just do a search.




stormy
atleast we international members can speak english. can you talk with me in urdu? tongue.gif (it's our native language).
serenacyh
QUOTE(anise @ Jul 23 2005, 03:02 AM)
I got one of those Yahoo lottery e-mails.

They were real sneaky(did I spell that right)
First I got an e-mail telling me that since I was a member of yahoo
I was automaticly entered into the lottery.

About a week later ^^**$$$**^^what do ya know, I had won $300.00

What if I delete it and it is really true....

This is what I did, Go to search and put in words--Yahoo scams.
And there it was -->>Yahoo Lottery Scams alert!

So if you run across something your not sure about just do a search.
[right][snapback]333066[/snapback][/right]


I must DEFINITELY put this into practise now. Do a SEARCH!!! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(stormy Posted Today @ 03:07 AM )
  atleast we international members can speak english. can you talk with me in urdu?  (it's our native language).


Urdu as in HINDI? blink.gif

By the way, I am NOT Indian. However, I am a HINDI movie fan. dance9bh.gif
jayzee
i don't believe in internet lottery. 95% are fake.
serenacyh
QUOTE(jayzee @ Jul 23 2005, 12:30 PM)
i don't believe in internet lottery. 95% are fake.
[right][snapback]333799[/snapback][/right]


Actually it was the YAHOO name that caught me off guard. But do you know something, jayzee? Another forum friend was "brave" enough to click the link even AFTER I've posted at the scam email section and he INFORMED me that the link goes somewhere else!!! 4.gif furious.gif screwy.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.