For the first time, I almost got trapped with the LR phishing website since it looked so much like th LR regular site I visit. The only difference was, I clicked a link in my email that lead me to this site.
----quote -----
Dear Sir or Madam,
===============================
Thank you for using a Liberty Reserve service.
This letter was sent to your Liberty Reserve account.
===============================
As you may have noticed, Liberty Reserve's website was offline or undergoing various software upgrades a few weeks ago because of the need to apply some new security updates to the system. Everything is fine now but we need you to confirm your account with us. Please click on the following link and verify your account info by filling the form. This is done because there is a chance that some accounts do not function properly with the newly updated system and we would like to ensure that you are the genuine holder of the account. In case you don't fill all the fields, and an internal system conflict occurs between your account and system database, your Liberty Reserve account will be locked down for an unknown period of time.
We apologize for any inconvenience this might cause.
Please click on the following link to verify your account:
http://www.libertyreserve.com/en/customer/login2/account/For information and support please e-mail us at support@libertyreserve.com
Thank you.
© 2002 — 2010 Liberty Reserve S.A. All rights reserved.
-------end quote -----
When I click on this link, it actually takes me to the url fibertyreserve
http://fibertyreserve.com/en/customer/login2/account/instead of
https://www.libertyreserve.com/en/customer/login2/index.aspxIf you do come across such websites, let's keep each other alert through this thread ..... Watch out and take care....!