Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

ADVERTISE ON MMG. Contact Us Via E-mail at: MMGAdvertising@gmail.com - AIM at: MMGAdvertising - Yahoo Messenger at: MMGAdvertising@ymail.com - MSN Messenger at: MMGAdvertising@live.com - ICQ at: 441470611
> Warning!

This section is for discussing Professional Currency Exchange Services ONLY! ONE topic per exchanger please.

DO NOT attempt to take part in any personal currency exchanges here or you will be warned and/or suspended!

New topics MUST be created using the proper format if announcing a new Exchange Service or your thread will be deleted without notice:
Topic Title: Program Name - URL
Topic Description: List the available currencies

MMG is not responsible for ensuring that any of these exchangers are still operating as claimed. Please read each respective thread thoroughly before making any exchanges.

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Icegold.cc, Fake IceGold page?
surf
post Jul 22 2007, 11:09 AM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


I noticed today on InvestDaddy a big IceGold banner with the text "We have opened our sell e-gold service again."



I'm sure this is a fake IceGold page. Seems that IceGold page is here exactly and completely imitated.
At the moment real IceGold LLC does not accept "sell" orders. Look at domain ends. There is difference between domains:
http://www.icegold.ee (IP Location - Estonia, Tallinn)
http://www.icegold.cc (IP location - California - Sunnyvale). Domain created on 17 Jul 2007.

Also the link to the EST pages does not work in ENG pages.

Beware!

This post has been edited by surf: Jul 22 2007, 11:24 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
valjs073
post Jul 22 2007, 11:41 AM
Post #2


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 261
Joined: 30-December 05
Member No.: 16,504


Hey thanx for the heads up!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Goodlooking
post Jul 22 2007, 11:55 AM
Post #3


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 4,026
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 19,253


QUOTE(surf @ Jul 22 2007, 09:09 PM) [snapback]4280836[/snapback]
I noticed today on InvestDaddy a big IceGold banner with the text "We have opened our sell e-gold service again."



I'm sure this is a fake IceGold page. Seems that IceGold page is here exactly and completely imitated.
At the moment real IceGold LLC does not accept "sell" orders. Look at domain ends. There is difference between domains:
http://www.icegold.ee (IP Location - Estonia, Tallinn)
http://www.icegold.cc (IP location - California - Sunnyvale). Domain created on 17 Jul 2007.

Also the link to the EST pages does not work in ENG pages.

Beware!

Thanks for your Info, I send today a mail to Icegold in Estonia for clarify the thing, I'm going to report back here.. wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 22 2007, 12:07 PM
Post #4


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


QUOTE(Goodlooking @ Jul 22 2007, 10:55 PM) [snapback]4280902[/snapback]
Thanks for your Info, I send today a mail to Icegold in Estonia for clarify the thing, I'm going to report back here.. wink.gif

No prob, smile.gif
I'm gonna tomorrow phone call to IceGold. I'm from Estonia. Thus I will receive quick reply. Anyway, I'm sure I will get the same answer.

This post has been edited by surf: Jul 22 2007, 12:12 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Goodlooking
post Jul 22 2007, 12:13 PM
Post #5


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 4,026
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 19,253


QUOTE(surf @ Jul 22 2007, 10:07 PM) [snapback]4280923[/snapback]
No prob, smile.gif
I'm gonna tomorrow phone call . I'm from Estonia. Thus I will receive quick reply. Anyway, I'm sure I will get the same answer.

Thank you .. Estonia Friend.. greetings from Switzerland! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 22 2007, 12:33 PM
Post #6


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


QUOTE(Goodlooking @ Jul 22 2007, 11:13 PM) [snapback]4280936[/snapback]
Thank you .. Estonia Friend.. greetings from Switzerland! smile.gif

Tscou zäme! biggrin.gif Greetings from Estonia! wave.gif



This post has been edited by surf: Jul 22 2007, 01:15 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Goodlooking
post Jul 22 2007, 01:01 PM
Post #7


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 4,026
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 19,253


QUOTE(surf @ Jul 22 2007, 10:33 PM) [snapback]4280964[/snapback]
Tscou zäme! biggrin.gif Greetings from Estonia! wave.gif

hehe chasch Du Schwyzerdütsch ?..lol biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tzau
post Jul 22 2007, 01:09 PM
Post #8


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 674
Joined: 7-June 06
Member No.: 56,838


obivous scam. wonder why investdaddy accepts such advertisements


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Goodlooking
post Jul 22 2007, 01:16 PM
Post #9


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 4,026
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 19,253


QUOTE(tzau @ Jul 22 2007, 11:09 PM) [snapback]4280995[/snapback]
obivous scam. wonder why investdaddy accepts such advertisements

you can give more explanation of what you write, I don't understand.. ?!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 22 2007, 01:21 PM
Post #10


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


QUOTE(Goodlooking @ Jul 23 2007, 12:01 AM) [snapback]4280992[/snapback]
hehe chasch Du Schwyzerdütsch ?..lol biggrin.gif

Noup, but on German, I can biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tzau @ Jul 23 2007, 12:09 AM) [snapback]4280995[/snapback]
obivous scam. wonder why investdaddy accepts such advertisements

Agree, obvious scam.
Noticed also the 125x125 banner on allhyip. info
Real IceGold never put their ads in such a way smile.gif

I believe that sooner or later many people will be scammed by this fake page..

This post has been edited by surf: Jul 22 2007, 01:36 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 23 2007, 08:28 AM
Post #11


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


I did not a phone call, because received already a reply by email:

QUOTE
thank you for letting us know. This is indeed a fraudulent website. We have
taken steps to close that website in order to stop fraud.


Sincerely,

Paul Vahur
Customer Support
IceGold


wink.gif

This post has been edited by surf: Jul 23 2007, 08:30 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
valjs073
post Jul 23 2007, 09:39 AM
Post #12


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 261
Joined: 30-December 05
Member No.: 16,504


Interesting...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 23 2007, 11:41 AM
Post #13


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


site is already gone.. peace.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
surf
post Jul 24 2007, 09:19 AM
Post #14


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 3,163
Joined: 20-January 06
From: est@nia
Member No.: 21,791


Heh, site is up again.. unsure.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jablonsky
post Jul 24 2007, 09:23 AM
Post #15


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 125
Joined: 9-October 06
Member No.: 75,399


QUOTE(tzau @ Jul 22 2007, 01:09 PM) [snapback]4280995[/snapback]
obivous scam. wonder why investdaddy accepts such advertisements



maybe this scam is owned by investdaddy ohmy.gif


--------------------
e-gold is dead
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 

Advertise With MMG. Click Here Now To Find Out How.
Go to the top of the page
 

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: