Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Rules for this section:

DO NOT post anything other than actual job opportunities in this section.
A JOB is regular employment where an employer is paying an employee a wage or salary.


At the very minimum, thread starters must include a description of the job and its requirements as well as the method to apply for the job. Any replies that do not follow the instructions given or simply state "email me at xxxxx@xxxx.com" or similar will be deleted without notice.


Do NOT post things like:
#1 - Websites that link to various different job opportunities
#2 - Any type of affiliate job listing site, or any of the jobs listed there
#3 - MLM programs, Business Opportunities, Referral Links, e-Books, Surveys, or programs that require you to signup to something
#4 - Sites where you need to pay start up fees, spend money to join, pay to get information or to register.
#5 - Do not start a thread recruiting Moderators or Posters for other forums
#6 - Do not start a thread asking for a job.

If you are found to be posting anything that falls into the categories above, then your post will be deleted and you will be warned.

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
Temp work
chondra
post Aug 31 2005, 07:29 PM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 5-November 04
Member No.: 803



Hey guys. I found this site, seems like a scam to me but im not a pro a spotting these opps. If u've worked with them or know its illegal please say so. Thanks.


http://www.freewebs.com/lnft

This post has been edited by chondra: Aug 31 2005, 07:30 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
Maz
post Sep 2 2005, 07:35 AM
Post #2


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 40
Joined: 2-September 05
Member No.: 8,352



QUOTE(chondra @ Aug 31 2005, 11:29 PM)
Hey guys. I found this site, seems like a scam to me but im not a pro a spotting these opps. If u've worked with them or know its illegal please say so. Thanks.
http://www.freewebs.com/lnft
[right][snapback]413908[/snapback][/right]


I live in Ontario about 30 miles from where these people say they are and I cannot find any records of them using canada411.com if they were legitimate, their telephone number would definitely be listed. The telephone number in Montreal isn't listed either, so if I were you, I would stay away from this. I am an ex-police officer and this definitely sounds like a scam to me, some kind of money laundering operation I would guess. Perhaps I'll call some buddies of mine to look into it. The next time I am in that area, I will swing by the address and see exactly who and what is there. post-36326-1110185726.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
powerof2
post Sep 2 2005, 08:15 AM
Post #3


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 9-July 05
Member No.: 6,142



Please don't try this. There are many schemes like this; all illegal.

Online Job Seeker Duped

Best Regards,
powerof2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chondra
post Sep 3 2005, 06:20 AM
Post #4


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 5-November 04
Member No.: 803



ok thanx. i thought it was a scam.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jeff M
post Sep 3 2005, 07:28 AM
Post #5


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 507
Joined: 3-September 05
From: California
Member No.: 8,390



I've found that any and all opportunities that use a free website are fraudulent.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ubikk
post Sep 9 2005, 01:31 AM
Post #6


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,850
Joined: 27-August 05
From: World of Warcraft
Member No.: 8,086



It has free hosting.. ofcourse it's a scam smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jweber011
post Sep 12 2005, 06:37 AM
Post #7


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 12-September 05
Member No.: 8,734



QUOTE(chondra @ Sep 3 2005, 10:20 AM)
ok thanx. i thought it was a scam.
[right][snapback]418461[/snapback][/right]


Please excuse my ignorance, but, how do I determine if a free web site is being used?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jeff M
post Sep 12 2005, 08:50 PM
Post #8


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 507
Joined: 3-September 05
From: California
Member No.: 8,390



QUOTE(jweber011 @ Sep 12 2005, 06:37 AM)
Please excuse my ignorance, but, how do I determine if a free web site is being used?
[right][snapback]434551[/snapback][/right]

The cheesy website design in itself should be a giveaway, and at the very least shows unprofessionalism on their part. In this case Freewebs is in their site URL, so it obviously is a free site template.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement















Message Boards and Forums Directory