Skypeassist.com Team Build, add leads from skype and you can make them join in any of ur prog |
|
|
|
|
Jul 9 2008, 07:05 AM
|
MMG Addict
         
Group: Member
Posts: 11,291
Joined: 5-December 05
From: INDIA
Member No.: 13,888

|
QUOTE (kschristy @ Jul 9 2008, 09:31 PM)  Hi RG, Thanks for the heads up on the skype affiliate offer. I have not had time to thoroughly review it due to a computer glitch last night, but it looks like it could be a great tool for "meeting and greeting". If it can be used to enhance our Wtia build(or other personal ventures), I am all for it. Will look at it more closely this evening. If we can make a little money at promoting it, all the better. .gif) It ought to be a breeze to promote to serious marketers as it in a new avenue for recruiting. Chris I downloaded the software but can use it only when I paid the subscription it seems, but we already have search facilities in Skype, how it differs from that I need to know more, I invited my upline and also the support, so that they can answer these questions. So really keen to answer to these RG
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 9 2008, 08:31 AM
|
MMG Addict

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 7,153
Joined: 9-February 05
Member No.: 2,785

|
this one looks borderline illegal. it is a load of "you know what" when they encourage spam. Skype will not like this very much
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 9 2008, 12:22 PM
|
MMG Member

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 555
Joined: 12-October 06
From: http://www.darrenolander.com
Member No.: 75,910

|
Guys first of all this is NOT operated by Skype, yet they are using skype in the product name.. this is against the trademark at skype.. and SkypeAssist could be sued for infringement. Just go to www.skype.com and you will see the TM in their logo.. also for more about Trademarks and Copyright go here: http://www.skype.com/legal/terms/copyright/As it says: QUOTE Skype's trademarks and trade dress may not be used in connection with any product or service that is not Skype's, in any manner that is likely to cause confusion among customers, or in any manner that disparages or discredits Skype. All other trademarks not owned by Skype or any of its related companies that appear on this site are the property of their respective owners, who may or may not be affiliated with, connected to, or sponsored by Skype. SkypeAssist is easily violating this, and once Skype finds out about it I do not see SkypeAssist staying around to battle it out... (All this is not even considering the borderline spam issue.. if its not spam its VERY close to it...)
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 9 2008, 04:09 PM
|
MMG Addict
         
Group: Member
Posts: 11,291
Joined: 5-December 05
From: INDIA
Member No.: 13,888

|
QUOTE (mmgcjm @ Jul 9 2008, 11:01 PM)  this one looks borderline illegal. it is a load of "you know what" when they encourage spam. Skype will not like this very much Yes chris, I wanted to discuss PROS and CONS before we start with this build, now we are just locking our position and doing nothing more as it is free till 15th, this way one can go to their back office and read more RG Latest List1. Richuy (stross, christy, Annie) 2. Stross - 634 (Renante Rejolio, alex ,dizzy) 3. alex - 685 (mmgood45, minnow ,?) (he signed up again, as the earlier one he could not login) 4. Renante Rejolio 638 (cb2mall, Ted, ?) 5. Annie - 641 (?, ? ,?) 6. christy - 644 (wooliwork, phoenixrising , pjb681) 7. dizzydaze 683 (?, ? , ?) 8. Phoneixrising 687 (?, ?, ?) 9. wooliwork 720 (?, ?, ?) 10. mmgood45 840 (?, ?, ?) 11. pjb681 - 900 (?, ?, ?) 12. minnow - 961 (?, ?, ?) 13. cb2mall - 970 (?, ?, ?) RG QUOTE (DarrenOlander @ Jul 10 2008, 02:52 AM)  Guys first of all this is NOT operated by Skype, yet they are using skype in the product name.. this is against the trademark at skype.. and SkypeAssist could be sued for infringement. Just go to www.skype.com and you will see the TM in their logo.. also for more about Trademarks and Copyright go here: http://www.skype.com/legal/terms/copyright/As it says: SkypeAssist is easily violating this, and once Skype finds out about it I do not see SkypeAssist staying around to battle it out... (All this is not even considering the borderline spam issue.. if its not spam its VERY close to it...) Hi Darren I agree, the very first impression every one gets is this is from Skype as they have used it in the domain. This actually leads to sign up asap. actually I downloaded the software to find out more, but it seems that we have to subscribe to use it. I would not comment unless we learn more I wish support comes here fast and answer ur queries RG QUOTE (quazy00 @ Jul 9 2008, 11:30 PM)  I want to sign up.....please let me know which one to sign up under....post here or pm me please!! hi quazzy http://www.skypeassist.com/affiliate/redir.php?id=??? put 685 which in place of ??? and sign up hi minnow for you too put 685 in place of ??? RG
This post has been edited by richguy: Jul 9 2008, 07:07 PM
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 9 2008, 04:44 PM
|
MMG Addict
         
Group: Member
Posts: 11,291
Joined: 5-December 05
From: INDIA
Member No.: 13,888

|
hi guys
From domaintools.com I took the details of skypeassist
Registrant Search: "Grant Andrews" owns about 16 other domains Email Search: fm@webloot.net is associated with about 14 domains
Whois Record
Registrant: Grant Andrews 234 Warwick Avenue Burnaby, British Columbia V5B 3X4 Canada
Domain Name: SKYPEASSIST.COM Created on: 15-May-08 Expires on: 15-May-09 Last Updated on: 15-May-08
Administrative Contact: Andrews, Grant 234 Warwick Avenue Burnaby, British Columbia V5B 3X4 Canada (604) 299-3090
Technical Contact: Andrews, Grant 234 Warwick Avenue Burnaby, British Columbia V5B 3X4 Canada (604) 299-3090
Domain servers in listed order: NS4.DNSSERVER8.COM NS5.DNSSERVER8.COM
SO it is woned by Grant Andrews and further when I looked at webloot.net, he seems to be a prominent networker in around 10-12 MLMs, which you can see on the left of this domain.
I m not supporting skypeassist or against it, I am just trying to collect facts and analyse it. So we really need to find out what this software is capable of
RG
This post has been edited by richguy: Jul 9 2008, 05:08 PM
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
  |
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
|
FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD
Advertise on MMG Today!
|