Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Forum Guidelines:

Here is the place where you can ask other members or the staff for help. If you have questions about a specific program, please just post those in the program thread. Please do not post referral links, personal sites or blog links in this section.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Quote Two Quotes, double quote
briandownie
post Jan 11 2009, 02:47 PM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 65
Joined: 14-April 08
Member No.: 140,497



Hi can someone tell me how to quote a post when it has already quoted somebody else's quote? I see multiple quotes, one on top of the other but I can't figure it out.

Thanks


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
dannyson1
post Jan 12 2009, 02:48 PM
Post #2


Multiple Usernames
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,476
Joined: 9-January 08
From: Ohio, United States
Member No.: 130,606



I think you can just surround your text with QUOTE( in brackets) and [/QUOTE] and it will look like this:

QUOTE
text here


--------------------
Forex AutoMoney - Accurate, Professional Signals, Click Here!

100% Automatic Forex Trading Signals!

Start Making Money in 10min!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StartYourServer
post Jan 13 2009, 05:14 PM
Post #3


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 58
Joined: 13-January 09
Member No.: 160,308



Since this forum is using IPB you will have to do that manually. Some forum softwares will quote quotes, but not this one smile.gif


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
briandownie
post Jan 13 2009, 06:43 PM
Post #4


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 65
Joined: 14-April 08
Member No.: 140,497



QUOTE (StartYourServer @ Jan 13 2009, 08:14 PM) *
Since this forum is using IPB you will have to do that manually. Some forum softwares will quote quotes, but not this one smile.gif


Thanks for the info, how would you go about doing it manually?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dannyson1
post Jan 14 2009, 04:09 PM
Post #5


Multiple Usernames
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,476
Joined: 9-January 08
From: Ohio, United States
Member No.: 130,606



You have to place bbc code around it do you know how to do that ??


--------------------
Forex AutoMoney - Accurate, Professional Signals, Click Here!

100% Automatic Forex Trading Signals!

Start Making Money in 10min!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Yippee
post Jan 16 2009, 06:43 PM
Post #6


*** TOP PANDA ***
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 10,654
Joined: 11-October 04
From: Reality
Member No.: 461



QUOTE (briandownie @ Jan 11 2009, 05:47 PM) *
Hi can someone tell me how to quote a post when it has already quoted somebody else's quote? I see multiple quotes, one on top of the other but I can't figure it out.
Thanks
QUOTE (briandownie @ Jan 13 2009, 09:43 PM) *
Thanks for the info, how would you go about doing it manually?
QUOTE (dannyson1 @ Jan 14 2009, 07:09 PM) *
You have to place bbc code around it do you know how to do that ??

You mean like this ^

All you do is hit the QUOTE button under each post you wish to quote, and then use the ADD REPLY button at the VERY BOTTOM of the thread. It will automatically insert all of the posts you clicked the quote button. It will not pick up a previous quote, only the current posts... you would have to click the first post where the quote originated from.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement