Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Forum Guidelines

This purpose of this section is to discuss issues or ask questions about Paypal ONLY. It is not a place to advertise services or sell anything! DO NOT attempt to do any currency exchanges in this forum!

Do NOT offer to buy or sell any type of services or types of cards in this section. This includes VCC, VPP, VMI cards or loads, bank accounts, AVS verifications, card limits, or any other similar item or service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Paypal Phishing Mail, WARNING
FastProfitNet
post Apr 8 2008, 01:22 AM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 127
Joined: 10-March 08
From: France
Member No.: 137,280



Hey i received a message in this morning...it has nothing to do with FPN but is not good

QUOTE
Nous avons rcemment dtermin que diffrents ordinateurs connect sur votre compte Paypal, Mot de passe et de multiples checs taient prsents avant la connexion. Nous avons maintenant besoin de vous confirmer nouveau Les informations de votre compte PayPal. Si ce n'est pas achev d'ici le 17 mars 2008, nous serons contraints de suspendre votre compte indefiniment, Car il peut avoir utilis d'une fins frauduleuses. Nous vous remercions de votre comprhention dans cette manire. Pour confirmer votre banque en ligne des dossiers, cliquez sur le lien suivant:

>>> Cliquez ici <<<

Merci pour votre patience. Paypal service la clientelle. S'il vous plait ne rpondez pas cet e-mail car c'est seulement une notification. Mail envoyer cette adresse ne peut pas tre rpondu. 1999-2008 PayPal. Tous droits rserves.


IS this what am i thinking???


QUOTE
We now need to confirm the new information from your PayPal account. If it is not completed by March 17, 2008, we will be forced to suspend your account indefinitely, because it may have used a fraudulent purposes


When you created your account at paypal they said that NEVER will ask you for informations...right?

And is not 17 MArch 2008... diablo.gif

QUOTE
Return-path: <paypal@securesuite.net>
Envelope-to: support@fastprofitnetwork.com
Delivery-date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 05:51:54 +0000
Received: from smtp2e.orange.fr ([80.12.242.113])
by dg-host.dg-host.com with esmtp (Exim 4.68)
(envelope-from <paypal@securesuite.net>)
id 1Jj6kL-0001W6-C6
for support@fastprofitnetwork.com; Tue, 08 Apr 2008 05:51:53 +0000
Received: from me-wanadoo.net (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by mwinf2e17.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id 6F7BF7000099;
Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:51:53 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from User (LRouen-151-71-127-46.w193-253.abo.wanadoo.fr [193.253.245.46])
by mwinf2e17.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with SMTP id 8F071700009B;
Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:51:43 +0200 (CEST)
X-ME-UUID: 20080408055143585.8F071700009B@mwinf2e17.orange.fr
From: <paypal@securesuite.net>
Subject: PayPal
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:52:07 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
X-Antivirus: avast! (VPS 080408-0, 08/04/2008), Outbound message
X-Antivirus-Status: Clean
Message-Id: <20080408055143.8F071700009B@mwinf2e17.orange.fr>
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
X-EsetId: 6773CC24BE7070697875CC75B32630
X-EsetScannerBuild: 2645


JSmith

And this is what Firefox tells me when i open that page

QUOTE
This page has been reported as a web fergery designed to trick users into sharing personal or financial information.Entering any personal information on this page may result in identity theft or other fraud.

These types of web forgeries are used in scams known as phishing attacks, in which fraudulent web pages and email are used to imitate sources you may trust.


IS more than clearly...PHISHING ATTACK

JSmith

This post has been edited by FastProfitNet: Apr 8 2008, 01:21 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
thegreatone2009
post Apr 13 2009, 10:26 AM
Post #2


New MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 22
Joined: 13-April 09
Member No.: 168,309



QUOTE (FastProfitNet @ Apr 8 2008, 02:22 AM) *
Hey i received a message in this morning...it has nothing to do with FPN but is not good



IS this what am i thinking???




When you created your account at paypal they said that NEVER will ask you for informations...right?

And is not 17 MArch 2008... diablo.gif



JSmith

And this is what Firefox tells me when i open that page



IS more than clearly...PHISHING ATTACK

JSmith


yeap i recieved the exact same message 2 dsays ago , but still i trust Paypal they are extremely reliable company !!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smswayinfo
post Apr 15 2009, 04:38 PM
Post #3


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 26
Joined: 17-March 09
Member No.: 165,979



even we have also received a phishing mail biggrin.gif lol .. but we came to know it ..as its image was not working properly on fake site


--------------------
Signature edited by mod. Please read the rules for signatures.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
withdrawpaypal
post Apr 18 2009, 04:01 AM
Post #4


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 17-April 09
Member No.: 168,662



also i can confirm you that paypal will never email you in french. As a french speaker, i see a lot of errors in this email and a company like paypal will take time to revise.....futhermore, it's a redirection url !

Bye


--------------------
Withdraw any worldwide paypal account to usa bank
MSN: kevinwhalen001(at)hotmail.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gjivan
post May 2 2010, 05:40 AM
Post #5


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-May 10
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 210,601



....Never trust in such scams. Whenever you need to have transaction always re-check the url if its https://www.paypal.com or not. Check if the page is redirected to another page or not. Always use latest version of firefox browser for online transactions. And another thing, Never use paypal account from cyber cafes and the servers which you dont trust!!!
God Bless


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
leighla10
post May 13 2010, 04:15 PM
Post #6


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 9-April 10
Member No.: 207,387



Good advice. Sometimes you will be required to click to an URL which looks like of PayPal URL but but is actually not, for example: http://www.paypal.com-verification-id-some...erealdomain.com. If you would confirm anything to PayPal anyway, don't click the links on the phishing email, instead go to the real PayPal website and log in there.


--------------------
Are you looking for the smartest way to make money online?
Read my honest review of the Simple Cash Blog at http://www.simplecashflownow.com.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LadySquirrel
post Jun 25 2010, 08:33 AM
Post #7


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 25-June 10
Member No.: 223,209



Thanks for the information. It is necessary to be cautious by operation with money.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
realist
post Jun 25 2010, 08:52 AM
Post #8


MMG Addict
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 7,262
Joined: 28-June 08
From: UK
Member No.: 145,079



QUOTE
because it may have used a fraudulent purposes


One tell tale sign is that often these scammers use poor English, as in the case above.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
globaldoc
post Aug 18 2011, 08:31 PM
Post #9


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 39
Joined: 15-August 11
Member No.: 333,189



It is really so sad that such a good service from some company which has worked so hard to provide good services and earning the trust of the people would be used by scammers to scam money out of innocent victims.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement













Message Boards and Forums Directory