Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Liberty Resesrve, Acct problems
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 01:21 AM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



I logged in to liberty reserve today and as soon as I entered my access code the whole screen went gray.

I then completed the login and my acct listed a wrong balance.

Received an email saying $15 had been transferred to this acct.

You have successfully sent a payment from your account U1294428

Date: 3/17/2010 10:02
Batch: 32902790
Sent To: U7248737
Amount: $15.00
Memo: PanaMoney withdrawal

Thank you.

I'm not a member of Panamoney

Can't access history, settings, nothing just the account summary page.

Was I hacked?

I use roboform so I never manually enter any PW.

What would hacking have to do with not being able to access other pages at LR.

Anyone having similar problems?

sad.gif

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 02:26 AM
Post #2


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



I also can't access any links on the home page.

The page just refreshes.

Can't create a new acct. contact support or anything.

Anyone else?

sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
syber90
post Mar 17 2010, 03:18 AM
Post #3


Genius MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 5,517
Joined: 12-March 06
Member No.: 38,212



Everything works fine on my side: account login, create a new account, all the pages etc.

Have you tried the usual: delete cookies, clear cache, restart the entire system (reboot your computer and modem if possible) ?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 03:22 AM
Post #4


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



I did all that except restart modem.

Will try that now.

Thanks for the response!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 03:27 AM
Post #5


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



Restarted modem and still none of the links work.

hmmmm...............
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
syber90
post Mar 17 2010, 03:58 AM
Post #6


Genius MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 5,517
Joined: 12-March 06
Member No.: 38,212



My idea with the restarting of the modem was for you to get a new IP address in case you are on dynamic IP.

Also, watch out for LR's Live Chat option for when it comes Online: http://www.libertyreserve.com/en/contact/index.aspx . I'm sure they could be more of a help.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 04:01 AM
Post #7


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



I've emailed them.

Seems very strange that I cannot even create a new acct.

Doesn't matter even if I try from libertyreserve.com

blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
goodserver
post Mar 17 2010, 05:02 AM
Post #8


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 404
Joined: 1-July 08
Member No.: 145,234



QUOTE (longfellaz @ Mar 17 2010, 05:01 AM) *
I've emailed them.

Seems very strange that I cannot even create a new acct.

Doesn't matter even if I try from libertyreserve.com

blink.gif


That means there must be something wrong with your computer or Internet connection.


--------------------
http://www.san2server.com

A reliable and affordable hosting inc.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 06:13 AM
Post #9


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



Everything else works as normal

post-36326-1110185726.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
syber90
post Mar 17 2010, 06:51 AM
Post #10


Genius MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 5,517
Joined: 12-March 06
Member No.: 38,212



what you could try to determine what is the cause is go to a friend computer and try to login in from there. If you still encounter the same issues within your account (not able to go to either pages within the account etc.) then the problem lies with the account.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 06:58 AM
Post #11


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



Thanks I'll give that a try.

Seems awful strange that the same thing happens even when I go to libertyreserve.com and try to create a new acct.

Login page is all I get.

I've even clicked on others banners and still the same.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 06:58 AM
Post #12


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



This is the page I land on to log-in

https://www.libertyreserve.com/en/index.aspx

Is it the same for you?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 07:44 AM
Post #13


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



Tried from a different IP with my laptop.

Same results!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
syber90
post Mar 17 2010, 11:48 AM
Post #14


Genius MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 5,517
Joined: 12-March 06
Member No.: 38,212



QUOTE (longfellaz @ Mar 17 2010, 06:58 AM) *
This is the page I land on to log-in

https://www.libertyreserve.com/en/index.aspx

Is it the same for you?


that's the homepage and not the login page. At least that's how it is for me.

Try the Live Chat as it's Online right now.

This post has been edited by syber90: Mar 17 2010, 11:48 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longfellaz
post Mar 17 2010, 12:07 PM
Post #15


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 2,979
Joined: 6-August 05
From: San Diego
Member No.: 7,132



When you speak of the live chat are referring to the Questions box with the girl's pic.

I clicked on it and it also just refreshes the summary page.

No response from LR either.

This sucks!

mad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement