Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Here's A New One For You All
dcavern
post Mar 8 2008, 06:15 PM
Post #1


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 65
Joined: 1-February 06
Member No.: 26,796



Greetings everyone.

I'm sure by now you have seen ads for this NEW payment processor:

http://www.web2check.com/

I did some digging and found all I needed to in order to steer clear of them.

For those who have been around for awhile, this will instantly click:

Web2Check.com
2215 Old Ashland City Rd.
Clarksville, TN 37043

Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com


A whois search reveals nothing more than:

Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (slwbnnsf@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O web2check.com
Bellevue, WA 98007

They are so cutting edge, yet they hide behind anonymous protection.

For your comparison, here is another entry of interest (note the city and state):

StormPay.com
1690 Golf Club Lane
Clarksville, TN 37043

If you had ANY doubt at all that ClixSense was a StormPay creation (and now web2check) visit the sites clixsense and stormpay and you will notice the exact same slide-in ad promoting web2check.

Name servers for Stormpay:

Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com

Name servers for web2check:

Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com


Guess what boys and girls, StormPay (ScamPay) has risen from the ashes and thought we could be lured like lemmings.

I am sorry that I've seen so many people promoting them. Obviously these are people who were not around for the 12dp fiasco when many many people got robbed of their money under guise of "doing the right thing."

What do you think about this?



This post has been edited by dcavern: Mar 8 2008, 07:14 PM


--------------------
Profit from this FREE software!!
http://recipeware.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

MMG Sponsors



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement











Advertisement


Message Boards and Forums Directory