Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

ADVERTISE ON MMG. Contact Us Via E-mail at: MMGAdvertising@gmail.com - AIM at: MMGAdvertising - Yahoo Messenger at: MMGAdvertising@ymail.com - MSN Messenger at: MMGAdvertising@live.com - ICQ at: 441470611
> Info & Tools:

Current highest paying savings accounts:

Tools:

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Firstoceanicbank.com Is Scam?, please help me
Tortreel
post Nov 30 2007, 12:39 AM
Post #1


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 126,806


Hello,
I have ordered debit card from firstoceanicbank.com
On 2007 oct 22 day I send e-gold to firstoceanicbank.com e-gold account to fund my card,
but until now they don't funded my card. I asked maybe they can return my money to my
e-gold account, but they don't return it.
I don't know what to do , maybe they are scam?

Support of firstoceanicbank very bad, they sending from one person to other, and I don't
get answer. To e-mails they don't reply, Only they talk in skype.

First time they said that they have problems with selling e-gold, now they said that they have problems with mastercards.

Also I find out that they are in Unauthorised internet banks, on FSA website.
This is very strange.
http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulate.../internet.shtml

Maybe somone have same problem with them?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
Skyree
post Dec 5 2007, 06:35 PM
Post #2


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 345
Joined: 14-May 06
From: Pereira, Colombia
Member No.: 52,979


It's not an actual bank, it's an exchanger and debit card provider. Some on TG have said that they only fund once per month?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EBK
post Dec 31 2007, 04:52 AM
Post #3


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Supporter
Posts: 1,435
Joined: 14-January 07
From: Italy
Member No.: 89,443


FOB is not licensed by FSA ansd this is wrote on FOB site.

FOB is a Nigerian Bank,but funds are deposited in Europe.

The only reason why FOB is placed in Africa is a very low taxation.

You can buy an offhoshore company with "bank" name with only 7k €
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ccu
post Jan 5 2008, 03:55 AM
Post #4


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 5-January 08
Member No.: 130,153


QUOTE(EBK @ Dec 31 2007, 01:52 PM) [snapback]4582630[/snapback]
FOB is not licensed by FSA ansd this is wrote on FOB site.

FOB is a Nigerian Bank,but funds are deposited in Europe.

The only reason why FOB is placed in Africa is a very low taxation.

You can buy an offhoshore company with "bank" name with only 7k €



wow.... can one accept wire with these banks?


--------------------
This signature has been edited by MMG Staff. Please view our signature guidelines found here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skyree
post Jan 5 2008, 12:18 PM
Post #5


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Lifetime Supporter
Posts: 345
Joined: 14-May 06
From: Pereira, Colombia
Member No.: 52,979


QUOTE(ccu @ Jan 5 2008, 06:55 AM) [snapback]4591954[/snapback]
wow.... can one accept wire with these banks?


No, you would need to be a member of SWIFT or IBAN which isn't happening unless you're a bonafide bank.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 

Advertise With MMG. Click Here Now To Find Out How.
Go to the top of the page
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

MMG Sponsors



Advertisement








Advertisement


Message Boards and Forums Directory