Hey i received a message in this morning...it has nothing to do with FPN but is not good
QUOTE
Nous avons rcemment dtermin que diffrents ordinateurs connect sur votre compte Paypal, Mot de passe et de multiples checs taient prsents avant la connexion. Nous avons maintenant besoin de vous confirmer nouveau Les informations de votre compte PayPal. Si ce n'est pas achev d'ici le 17 mars 2008, nous serons contraints de suspendre votre compte indefiniment, Car il peut avoir utilis d'une fins frauduleuses. Nous vous remercions de votre comprhention dans cette manire. Pour confirmer votre banque en ligne des dossiers, cliquez sur le lien suivant:
>>> Cliquez ici <<< Merci pour votre patience. Paypal service la clientelle. S'il vous plait ne rpondez pas cet e-mail car c'est seulement une notification. Mail envoyer cette adresse ne peut pas tre rpondu. 1999-2008 PayPal. Tous droits rserves.
IS this what am i thinking???
QUOTE
We now need to confirm the new information from your PayPal account. If it is not completed by March 17, 2008, we will be forced to suspend your account indefinitely, because it may have used a fraudulent purposes
When you created your account at paypal they said that NEVER will ask you for informations...right?
And is not 17 MArch 2008...
QUOTE
Return-path: <paypal@securesuite.net>
Envelope-to: support@fastprofitnetwork.com
Delivery-date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 05:51:54 +0000
Received: from smtp2e.orange.fr ([80.12.242.113])
by dg-host.dg-host.com with esmtp (Exim 4.68)
(envelope-from <paypal@securesuite.net>)
id 1Jj6kL-0001W6-C6
for support@fastprofitnetwork.com; Tue, 08 Apr 2008 05:51:53 +0000
Received: from me-wanadoo.net (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by mwinf2e17.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id 6F7BF7000099;
Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:51:53 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from User (LRouen-151-71-127-46.w193-253.abo.wanadoo.fr [193.253.245.46])
by mwinf2e17.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with SMTP id 8F071700009B;
Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:51:43 +0200 (CEST)
X-ME-UUID: 20080408055143585.8F071700009B@mwinf2e17.orange.fr
From: <paypal@securesuite.net>
Subject: PayPal
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:52:07 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
X-Antivirus: avast! (VPS 080408-0, 08/04/2008), Outbound message
X-Antivirus-Status: Clean
Message-Id: <20080408055143.8F071700009B@mwinf2e17.orange.fr>
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
X-EsetId: 6773CC24BE7070697875CC75B32630
X-EsetScannerBuild: 2645
JSmith
And this is what Firefox tells me when i open that page
QUOTE
This page has been reported as a web fergery designed to trick users into sharing personal or financial information.Entering any personal information on this page may result in identity theft or other fraud.
These types of web forgeries are used in scams known as phishing attacks, in which fraudulent web pages and email are used to imitate sources you may trust.
IS more than clearly...PHISHING ATTACK
JSmith