Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Broadband Or Dial Up?
Guest_howtomakemoneyeasy_*
post Aug 22 2009, 08:44 AM
Post #31





Guests






Broadband
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 
teamBmacro
post Sep 2 2009, 02:51 AM
Post #32


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 31-August 09
Member No.: 180,522



Broadband but of course! i couldn't imagine getting back to dialup for the love of internet! maybe i'll lose my mind waiting for everything to finish dloading.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nickname999
post Sep 4 2009, 06:57 AM
Post #33


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 180,876



QUOTE (grangonzo @ Feb 18 2009, 02:29 AM) *
Is this question for real?

Or is just a bad joke?
i m using BB connection
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
korki4
post Sep 10 2009, 03:30 PM
Post #34


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 4-September 09
From: SouthEastAsia
Member No.: 180,909



broadband smile.gif


i will never go back to dial-up again! the slow connection and the waiting og when a site will update


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nutrinobeam
post Sep 24 2009, 01:26 AM
Post #35


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: 17-September 09
Member No.: 182,235



Broadband is the best for sure, no doubt about it
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JohnBe
post Apr 8 2011, 03:41 PM
Post #36


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 7-April 11
From: NJ
Member No.: 300,629



Yeah, if you don't have a choice, or you don't spend a whole lot of time on the internet, I could probably understand the decision not to upgrade. But if you are spending a lot of time and energy online, I just simply could not imagine having to deal with dial up. And I am not even really referring to speed issues as there can also be inherent connection issues as well. But this is certainly a matter of personal preference.

I'm pretty sure I no longer have my 2400 baud modem anymore! wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tom100
post Aug 29 2011, 02:03 AM
Post #37


MMG Member
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 29
Joined: 27-August 11
Member No.: 337,779



I also have broadband
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
carlmarl
post Sep 6 2011, 10:04 AM
Post #38


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 49
Joined: 24-August 11
From: uk
Member No.: 336,448



I don't think it is even possible to use dialup any more. The bandwidth that is used in just loading some websites is huge because of the graphics. You could be sitting for an hour just for one screen to load. I would throw my pc out of the window at that point.


--------------------
Want To Boost Your Income?
Get a $200 a Day Income
Get Started In Under 2 Minutes! Click Here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
brosenak2
post Sep 8 2011, 01:11 AM
Post #39


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 6-September 11
From: USA
Member No.: 340,777



QUOTE (carlmarl @ Sep 6 2011, 11:04 AM) *
I don't think it is even possible to use dialup any more. The bandwidth that is used in just loading some websites is huge because of the graphics. You could be sitting for an hour just for one screen to load. I would throw my pc out of the window at that point.


It is still possible to find dial-up available in the rural areas of the USA. I have family in the mid-west, and they have finally gotten their hands on some 700kb/s DSL last year.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mreese601
post Dec 16 2011, 06:40 AM
Post #40


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 84
Joined: 28-May 09
From: Atlanta, GA
Member No.: 171,969



I would be glad when the service provider come to the country where I stay! I suck having to go too the library everyday just to get online. And for those talking about they happy with dial up, must have never used broadband. I was like that for the longest until I used broadband now it sucks to be on dial up.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jaycrates
post Dec 16 2011, 12:24 PM
Post #41


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 16-December 11
Member No.: 377,076



Broadband anything less just doesn't make sense!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kibria4mbd
post Oct 8 2012, 08:28 AM
Post #42


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 8-October 12
From: Bangladesh
Member No.: 489,139



QUOTE (realist @ Dec 16 2008, 04:53 PM) *
According to this article back in July of this year there are still lots of people who don`t use broadband, but continue with dial up.

What do you use, whether through choice, or necessity?

I am using the most struggling internet speed in the world. I am using on dial up which speed is highest 30-40Kbs.


--------------------
Signature Removed. Please Review Signature Rules.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
okoko
post Oct 27 2012, 06:32 AM
Post #43


New MoneyMaker
*

Group: Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 27-October 12
Member No.: 491,663



i use broadband and i love that


--------------------
take a look for where i make $20 a day for reading emails only http://######/V2ItSt cant you try it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hyipmoney007
post Nov 6 2012, 10:15 PM
Post #44


New MoneyMaker
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 11
Joined: 5-November 12
Member No.: 492,884



I used broadband in my office but now i changing it into Leased Line. Lighten.gif


--------------------
A New Revolution in HYIP Industry
Join 4KP.NET
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
seberdays
post Nov 14 2012, 05:09 PM
Post #45


MMG Member
**********

Group: Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 9-May 12
Member No.: 428,049



QUOTE (zoltrix @ Feb 28 2009, 02:28 AM) *
The only people i know that are still on dial up here are people who live on farms, and outside of major centres.
They just don't have the option of getting it.

When i moved to the city and got my first dial up connection, i couldn't belive how fast it was.

Now i am surfin and downloadin' up a storm! w00t2.gif



you moved to a city and you still get a dial up connection rather than broadband?

if broadband is available then get it, takes no sense not to take it over dial up
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paid Advertisement
 
Go to the top of the page
 

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Skin designed by IPB Forum Skins

FEATURED AD - NEW STATIC AD



Advertise on MMG Today!


Advertisement